Jack Dunn





As 'The Jury' how much copying do you see from Jack Dunn's The Vatican Boys (1997) by Dan Brown into The Da Vinci Code (2003)?

Published by Silvertail Books - London


Jack Dunn is an international, award winning author - 2008 USA IPPY Silver Medal for historical fiction. He has written 14 novels and 2 screenplays. His style of writing is a unique blending of historical events set in present day with fast-paced action, and is a unique genre of ‘Fact or Fiction’ thriller stories.

His first book, The Diary of General William Goffe was released in 1982. It was syndicated in The New England region Advocate newspapers in 20 weekly installments. It is estimated that from Vermont to New York City millions of readers read the story. The Dance through the Maze followed next in 1989. The Vatican Boys was first published and released in 1997. Then came Holyoke, The Belle Skinner Legacy in 2003 and Dan’s Big Idea in 2007. The 2008 novel Babylon’s Tablet of Destiny won Jack the prestigious national writing award presented in New York City in 2009. Ark Evil was published in 2010, The Third Secret of Fatima - Spanish Atlantis in 2012, The Little Book of Copying in 2013, Dagon’s Hat in 2013 and Whorlland in 2014. The Brown Code followed in 2014, The Durer Mystery in 2015 and Devils in the Country in 2016.

Jack’s most recent story The Da Vinci Fraud written with his co-author Jonathan Coad will be released in November 2021 by Silvertail Books.

Jack travels all over the world to find material for his stories, searching libraries, historical sites, remote places and secret histories that have long been forgotten. He lives in Western Massachusetts.


Available from Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Target and most other fine book sellers

Contact Form


Your chance for an awesome reading experience

Get your book in your mail box today.